製造

匠瑞獅與其他大型奢侈皮具集團一般,擁有自己的皮料處理工坊。
對皮料的選擇與處理是製作精美皮具不可或缺的第一步。

01

法國手工製造

匠瑞獅的每一件錶帶、皮帶或皮具,皆由品牌工匠本著代代相傳的工藝傳統手工製造,例如體現法國皮具工藝的「鞍具裁邊法」。

custom watch strap
bracelet montre sur mesure

02

對美麗材質與頂尖工藝的崇敬

匠瑞獅與其他大型奢侈皮具集團一般,擁有自己的皮料處理工坊。對皮料的選擇與處理是製作精美皮具不可或缺的第一步。匠瑞獅處理蜥蜴皮、蟒蛇皮、鴕鳥皮、鯊魚皮等所有珍貴皮革,尤其是路易西安納短吻鱷與珍珠魚皮。皮革的處理與裁切以尊重天然材料的方式嚴格進行,以便提供顧客最卓越超凡的完美皮具。

生皮的準備工作是匠瑞獅皮具製作非常重要的一步。其獨特專有技術可以供應超過600 種顏色選擇。先深入皮革內部纖維染色,再以顏料進行表面處理,以獲得極佳的質感效果。皮革的處理儼然變化多端的煉金術,並仰賴品牌的創意與工藝持續創新,與時俱進。

03

堅守倫理

匠瑞獅以嚴格的倫理標準使用皮料。
在國際社會眼中,匠瑞獅特別致力保護受保護物種,完全遵守CITES(華盛頓公約)規定,並嚴格執行REACH法規。

匠瑞獅更實施了嚴格的內部倫理規範,拒絕使用奢侈產業仍常用的馬皮、象皮、海豹皮以及其他野生動物或豢養動物皮革。匠瑞獅所使用的皮革,包括短吻鱷魚皮,皆來自美國官方組織Fish&Wild Life所監督控管的養殖場。
品牌所有的合作夥伴皆定期受到審核,以確保他們始終符合匠瑞獅的價值觀與倫理規範。

2014年,為了回應關心動物福利且拒絕配戴皮具的客戶的需求,匠瑞獅特別開發了「100%無皮革」錶帶和小皮具系列,以紡織品、橡膠、軟木或木材等非動物來源材料製造。

匠瑞獅傳統

親密感性的接觸

匠瑞獅以最完美的呵護與用心,打造頂級精緻皮具,所呈現的精細質感,是一場引人情不自禁輕撫的誘惑與邀約。

探索

The Manufacture

Manufacture Jean Rousseau creations draw on expertise that has been recognised for over sixty years by the most prestigious brands.
Each article is meticulously crafted to guarantee exceptional quality.
A skilled and enthusiastic team creates items that meet the most exacting standards every day.

01

Genuinely handmade in France

Our artisans continue to produce every single watch strap, belt, and fine leather piece by hand in keeping with the savoir-faire passed down from generation to generation – for example the “coupé sellier” (saddle cut).

custom watch strap
luxury leather goods

02

Dedicated to noble materials and “Savoir-Faire”

Manufacture Jean Rousseau is one of the rare luxury leather goods producers to possess its own state-of-the-art equipment and processing expertise, where the selection and preparation of hides is carried out with the utmost care. All types of precious skins are worked there, including lizard, python, ostrich, shark and, in particular, Louisiana alligator and shagreen. The skins are treated and cut with rigorous attention to detail to guarantee beautifully made objects fashioned in a way that respects the natural characteristics of the material.

The preparation of raw hides is an essential stage of production at Manufacture Jean Rousseau, whose acknowledged expertise enables it to offer a choice of over 600 colours. Skins are solid dyed, before a pigment-based surface treatment is applied to highlight the beauty of the material. Working on skins involves an alchemy that evolves constantly thanks to the innovations introduced by the Manufacture.

03

Ethics

Manufacture Jean Rousseau adheres to a stringent ethical policy in its use of skins.
At an international level, it is committed to safeguarding endangered species by strictly observing the terms set out by CITES (Washington Convention) and the REACH regulations.

In addition, the company applies a rigorous internal ethical code, refusing to use horsehide, elephant hide and sealskin, for instance, as well as other wild or domestic skins that are sadly often still used by other luxury manufacturers. The hides and skins used by Maison Jean Rousseau, including alligator, are sourced from breeding farms approved by the federal agency US Fish & Wildlife Service.
All the brand’s partners undergo regular audits to ensure their continuous adherence to the Manufacture’s ethical code and values.

In 2014, in order to satisfy clients concerned with animal welfare and shun products of animal origin, Maison Jean Rousseau has developed a collection of watch straps and small leather goods “100% Non-Leather“, made from textiles, rubber, cork or wood.

Notre héritage

The touch of luxury

La Maison Jean Rousseau travaille le cuir comme une caresse : la peau sur la peau, une invitation au toucher.
A l’excellence du savoir-faire en œuvre s’allie la sensualité du velouté, de la chaleur de la matière.

Discover